Disclosing [Huan Zhu 3] casting secrets, Qiong Yao: Only Zhou Jie is firm

January 11th, 2002 SiChuan News Web - ChengDu Daily


SiChuan News Web - ChengDu Daily Jan11report: (Reporter Zhao Bin, Intern Zhang Li) [Huan Zhu Ge Ge 3] will be starting filming soon, who will play which character has become a hot topic for media discussion. Last night, [Star creator] Ms. Qiong Yao answered a phone interview from this paper, clarified some rumours and disclosed some of the pre-production work for [Huan Zhu Ge Ge 3] .

200 new stars vying for Qiong Yao's attention

Reporter: There are a lot of rumours going around regarding [Huan 3] , can you please disclose how everything is progressing at this point?

Qiong Yao: Starting this morning (10th), Director Li Ping, with my directions, has started picking the cast in Beijing. There will be a total of 50 actors from all around Mainland China, they are all new actors, hand-picked by myself from the first round of 200 applicants. The main test is the audition, see if they can delve into the characters. The audition uses a scene from the [Huan 3] script, each one of the 50 will take turns to act. The whole audition process will take about a week.

Reporter: Will the actors for [Xiao Yan Zi], [5 Ah Ge] be decided among these 50 people?

Qiong Yao (laughs): I certainly hope so. But it really depends on their strength. I don't actually have high demands for newcomers, it mainly depends on whether he or she has the special presence that my script requires. Moreover, I didn't mean newcomers in the sense that they have not performed before, they all definitely need to have experience in the performing arts.

Reporter: When will the cast be finally firmed up?

Qiong Yao: Those auditioning in Beijing are mainly newcomers from Mainland, within these two days, Taiwan will also stage an audition. I will decide on who, so it will take a while, but, the latest by the beginning of March, there will be a decision.

Hair is a problem for Gu Ju Ji to play 5 Ah Ge

Reporter: If you use all newcomers, don't you worry about viewership?

Qiong Yao(after a silent while): Actually, there is still discord within my company, some of us advocate using the old cast. Yet 3 months before I start working on the script, I have already called each of the old cast members, telling them I was preparing for a sequel. But now quite a few people are telling me, their schedules are filled till the year after next. Obviously they feel that those projects are better than mine, otherwise why would they accept them? Of course, that reveals how popular they are, anyway, I can't afford people who are too popular (laugh). I hope actors in my serial will concentrate totally on the task at hand!

Reporter: Is there any truth about the news that [5 Ah Ge] is firmed up to be Gu Ju Ji?

Qiong Yao(laughing loudly): How can that be? The only firmed up one is Zhou Jie, because he saved a time slot for me, I will, of course, repect him. As to Gu Ju Ji, there is one problem, that's his hair. He already signed an agreement with his recording company for a summer special, there will be a lot of photo shoots before that. Yet how can I allow him to keep his hairstyle and play 5 Ah Ge? For this, I still have to negotiate with the recording company. In [Huan 3], [5 Ah Ge] is the most important male lead, I will not be helter-skelter on this.

Qiong Yao will commandeer directly on site

Reporter: How is the script progressing at this point? When will [Huan 3] start filming?

Qiong Yao: The only thing left now is the conclusion, it should be finished by the end of the month. Preliminary plans is to start filming [Huan 3] at the end of March, but exactly where the location is has not been determined.

Before we start, I will have a good discussion with the main cast, I have to make sure they are clear about their part. If performance is less than desirable after filming starts, I will entertain changing cast on the spot. There is someone whom I have picked a year ago, that is my secret weapon, and will definitely not disappoint anyone, but this is not the time to disclose it. At this juncture, the number of episodes for [Huan 3] is still undecided, but the total investment will certainly exceed the prior 2 series. Therefore, I value this serial very much, I usually don't visit the filming location much, but this time I will be at the start of filming. I have to see for myself, to rest assured.





Back Home

為《還珠3》選秀揭密 瓊瑤:現在只定下周杰

2002年01月11日 四川新聞網-成都日報


  四川新聞網-成都日報01月11日訊:(記者趙斌實習生張莉)《還珠格格3》即將開拍,劇中角色究竟由誰來擔綱領銜成為目前媒體的熱門話題。昨晚,「造星大師」瓊瑤女士在台灣接受了本報記者的電話採訪,對一些傳聞予以澄清,並向記者披露了《還珠格格3》目前籌拍的一些情況。

  200新人爭討瓊瑤歡心

  記者:現在關於《還3》的傳聞很多,您能透露一下最新的進展情況嗎?

  瓊瑤:今天(10日)上午開始,導演李平按照我的意思在北京開始選演員。總共有來自全國各地的50個演員參加,他們都是新人,是我從參加初試的200人中選出來的。主要是試戲,看看他們能否入戲。試戲的內容是《還3》劇本中的一節,讓這50人輪流扮演。整個試戲大概要持續一個星期。

  記者:「小燕子」、「五阿哥」等主要角色會在這50人中產生嗎?

  瓊瑤(笑):我當然希望,但關鍵要看他們有沒有實力了。我對新人的要求其實並不高,主要是看他(她)是否具有與我的戲吻合的氣質。另外,我所指的新人並不是從沒演過戲的人,他們肯定要有一定的經驗。

  記者:演員會在什麼時候最終敲定?

  瓊瑤:在北京試戲的主要是內地的新人,這兩天還要在台灣搞一次試戲。而且究竟用誰是由我來定,所以還要再等一段時間,但最遲會在3月初確定。

  古巨基演五阿哥頭髮是麻煩

  記者:如果全用新人,不擔心影響收視率嗎?

  瓊瑤(沉默了一會):事實上,公司內部還有分歧,有一些人主張沿用原班人馬。但我在開始創作劇本前的前3個月,就已經給那些演員打過電話,告訴他們我準備寫續集。但現在卻有不少人告訴我,他們的檔期已經排到後年了。顯然他們覺得那些戲統統比我的好嘛,要不然怎麼會接呢?當然,也說明他們受歡迎,不過,太受歡迎的人我可請不起(笑)。我希望演員在拍我的戲的時候能全身心投入!

  記者:有消息說,「五阿哥」一角已經內定古巨基了,是嗎?

  瓊瑤(哈哈大笑):怎麼會呢?現在鐵定的就只有周杰,因為他預留了檔期給我,我當然也會尊重他。至於古巨基嘛,有一個麻煩,就是他的頭髮。他已經和唱片公司簽訂了協議,今年夏天出專輯,之前要拍很多照片。但我怎麼可能讓他留著頭髮演「五阿哥」嘛。這件事情,我還要和唱片公司協商以後再說。《還3》裡,「五阿哥」的戲份是男演員裡最重的,所以我不會草率。

  瓊瑤將親臨片場督陣

  記者:目前劇本創作情況如何?《還3》會在何時開拍?

  瓊瑤:現在還剩下一個結尾,大概這個月底就可以寫完。初步預計,《還3》會在3月底開機,但具體開機地點還沒有確定。開拍之前,我會找主要演員好好談一次,我要讓他們明白自己究竟在演什麼。如果開拍後狀態不好,我也會考慮臨時換角。有一個演員是我一年前就看好的了,這是我的秘密武器,決不會讓大家失望,但現在還不便透露。目前還沒有定下《還3》的拍攝集數,但投資額一定會超過前兩部。所以我非常看重這部戲,我很少到片場探班,但這次開機我就會去。我要親眼看了,才放心。



Back Home